I’m Reading for Fun?

This morning I looked over at my desk and noticed that I had a stack of about six books I gathered since being here in New York. Now I will personally say I have never been a fan of reading but the more I have read the more I have learned. Reading expands not only my vocabulary but my mind to new and life changing ideas. So with five months left I have challenged myself to read one book for each month.  

With the end of July swiftly approaching, my challenge starts soon. What book have I chose to read first? “The Only Investment Guide You’ll EVER Need” by New York TImes bestselling author Andrew Tobias. 

What a great book to start with since it is my senior year at Clark Atlanta University and before I know it I will be graduating, starting my new career and paying my OWN bills. Tobias’s book will help prepare me for my financial future and give me some ideas on how to correctly handle my finances. He gives tips that not only a young college student like me can follow but a 70 year old woman ready to retire and start up her grandchildren’s investment future. 

I would encourage more people to start challenging themselves to do something they don’t particularly care for and find the good in it. Reading has actually introduced me to a new insight on life. I want to continue growing in my thought process and I think that reading will help me do so. 

Posted on July 25, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

