Justice for Trayvon Rally

The justice for Trayvon 100 city rally and vigil was a life changing event for me. I never thought I would be a part of a historical mark for African Americans in America.

I went into the rally as a journalist, and with the many interviews I did, I took pictures of posters and signs. So I wanted to share photos of my favorite moments at the rally.

Image

Dinetta Gilmore, mother of two teen boys, holds sign reading “Obama is Trayvon Martin”

Image

Young girl says “Black Children: You have Value”

Image

Mother and son stand with signs together. Son says “My parents love me and want me to come home.”

Image

Man says Juror B37 is a bully. Recently Juror B37 was interview giving insight in the juror’s eyes and has a new book deal.

Image

Chris sheds light on the Marissa Alexander case that share similar correlation to the Trayvon case.

Image

Wanted: Zimmerman. A woman hold a drawn wanted sign of Zimmerman

Image

“Stand Your Ground” sign with signatures of protestors.

Posted on July 21, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

