Fourth of July

It was truly just an awesome hot 4th of July day. I relaxed and had fun with my Reid Group sisters. We went to Coney Island and walked up and down the board walk and the beach. As Aja would say we were fabulous darling just fabulous! I ate a famous Nathan’s hot dog and walked along the beach. I was shocked a little because I did not know New York had beaches.

We had one assignment and that was to take ten pictures of our day. I wanted all of my pictures to relate back to my life. One of my pictures was of the Wonder Wheel. As it spun around and around and made a stop to pick up the next person, I thought about my life. I am spinning around and around making sure all my work is done and other things but making stop here and there to meet and learn something new from somebody each day. And of course I got on the ride! I had so much fun and it was great experience to spend my Fourth of July in a new place.

20130705-070758.jpg

Posted on July 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

