I Can’t Do It On My Own

How do I recover from a bad day? Simple, I pray. Yesterday was not one of my best days and I let a lot of things get to me and it affected my performance. My mother has been drilling  this message in my head “Don’t rely on your own ability, let it God do it for you and through you.” Finally it hit me that I have tired to get through this week by myself and not asking for His help. Yesterday I should have stopped what I was doing and gave all my problems and worries to Him and believe that He would help me get through all of my work. Later on, I had to go outside by myself and spend sometime with the Lord and pray. Prayer does change all and I have declared a better day today. I can’t rely on my own strength and ability but the strength of the Lord’s. I will have the best day today and I speak it over the rest of my time here now and declare it wonderful!       

 

Image

Posted on June 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

