Breaking News!

Be first, be fast but be accurate is one thing I learned yesterday when the news broke about James Gandolfini death. Ms.Reid emailed us and told us to look for the news about his death and confirm it for her. The only thing I knew to do was to check my twitter. And as soon as I got on twitter it was all down my timeline. But as soon as I could email Ms.Reid back she emailed back so fast with “it’s true that he has died.” I was looking at Cydney like wow that was fast. Its about being fast and first in the news world. I’m learning first hand about breaking news and its sad to hear about the news but so exciting to be the first to know the news. If I were to work at CNN and I broke the news first, what a feeling that would be! 

Image

Posted on June 20, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

