It’s My Job

If you were to tell me about two weeks ago that I could book a celebrity for a interview by myself, I would NEVER believe you. But today guess who I booked to talk toMs. Reid on her inside her story segment, Garcelle Beauvais successful actress and now author of children’s books. As we had our afternoon meeting with Ms. Reid today it hit me like a ton of bricks that I can book and talk to whoever I want to because I can. Ms. Reid reminds us constantly we are not students this is our jobs, get out of the student mentality and go get it. But even though I had one booked for a later date interview, i still had to find a story for the inside her story segment for Tuesday. My partner and I, Aja had to find a story but every story we tired booking there always seem to be a problem. At the end of the day it is my job to make sure I got the guest. It took us a little while (all day) but we finally got the guest and booked her for the show. Mercedes Torres talked to us about booking and pitching. She was amazing and had over 25 years of experience that showed throughout everything she spoke about. It is only the second day and I feel like I have been here for a month learning everything! This internship is my job and I love it!

photo

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

